Congratulations to Our New and Not-So-New Aldermen

On Monday, the Common Council, sitting as a Committee of the Whole, chose Andrew Nerbun to be the new alderman in District 8.  For the last five years, Mr. Nerbun served as the alderman for District 7. He recently moved to District 8.  He replaces the late Ald. Pam Adams.

On Tuesday, voters reelected Ald. Mark Gierl to represent the 5th District.

Also, Glenn Bushee was elected to represent District 2.  Ald. Connie Pukaite opted not to run for reelection.

Finally, Ald. Dale Mayr was reelected to serve District 3. Ald. Mayr, the senior member of the Council, faced no opposition.

In May, the Council will be selecting a new alderman to represent District 7 due to Ald. Nerbun’s resignation.  If you know someone who lives in District 7 and would make a good alderman, please convince her or him to apply for the opening.

The new District 7 and District 8 aldermen chosen by the Council will face reelection by voters in April 2008.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: